Movie A Day: Day 12

The Social Network

Image via Wikipedia

Todays movie is The Social Network

This movie is about the invention of Facebook. It follows Mark Zuckerberg (Jesse Eisenberg) who starts his web building by making a site that rates the girls at Harvard. He is then approached by the Winklevoss twins (Armie Hammer) who have an idea for an exclusive dating site for people at Harvard. Zuckerberg then develops that idea into what Facebook is now (was). Then there is a lot of trouble because the Winklevoss twins think Zuckerberg stole their idea.

This movie has a great story. I really enjoyed  it. I did have a problem with Jesse Eisenberg’s character. I found him very annoying and that distracted me a bit. I also wasn’t a fan of the way the movie bounced back and forth between the lawsuits and the story. But that part is just me.

If you like using Facebook or any form of social network, then you should watch this movie.

Recommendation: Buy

Tomorrow’s movie will be a surprise. Although I can tell you that sometime next week I will be watching Machete


, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

