Movie A Day: Day 3

Jackie Brown (film)

Image via Wikipedia

Day 3 brings a third Tarantino movie. This one is Jackie Brown.

I’m not a big fan of this movie. In fact, I’m not a fan of it at all. Its a bit slow and has a lot of black people calling people “nigga” and saying the F-word a lot. Even Samuel L. Jackson didn’t save this movie and I’m a big fan of him usually. It was boring. So boring that I didn’t even pay attention to some of it. My way of telling how boring a movie is by seeing how many other things I do while watching a movie. If I tweet a lot or surf the net a lot while watching a movie then it’s a very boring movie.

The story is about a flight attendant named Jackie Brown (Pam Grier) who get arrested for smuggling gun money and drugs. Then two cops decide to go after her boss (Samuel L. Jackson). Then the bail bondsman who works for her boss falls in love with her and a plan forms so she and the bondsman can get all of her bosses money and they can get away from all the trouble she is in.

It is a simple story told quite a few times. Its a bit of a boring movie that is alright but there are lots of better movies then this one. I had a difficult time finishing this one.

Recommendation: Between “Download” and “Don’t”

Day 4 Movie: Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Don’t forget to suggest movies for me to watch. Send me a tweet at @William_Penman or send an email to somethin.somethin.blog@gmail.com

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

