Blog post- The re-birth of TV whores.

When I was in grade 8 my teacher mentioned that there was a time when certain celebrities would appear in multiple TV shows at the same time. These people were referred to as “TV whores”. A key indicator of a TV whore is when you are watching one show and a preview comes on for another with the same actor playing the lead. This doesn’t happen much in Canada. Most actors stick to one show at a time. I do watch a lot of television from England and I have noticed that TV whores have returned. Only today have I seen a preview for two separate shows with the same actor in them. Actually I’ve seen this twice. I sense this trend returning. So watch out. It can get confusing.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

